Tullahoma High School and Virtual Academy Class of 2023 to Graduate Friday

The 101st class at Tullahoma High School and the second-ever seniors at the Tullahoma Virtual Academy will celebrate at Wilkins Stadium on Friday when graduation ceremonies begin at 7:30 p.m.

If weather becomes an issue, the ceremony will be moved inside the THS gymnasium. In preparation for graduation, all seniors received eight tickets in case the ceremony is relocated. Those tickets will only be needed if graduation takes place inside the gymnasium. District officials continue to monitor the weather and will decide on the graduation site by 9 a.m. on Friday. If the ceremony is forced to be moved indoors, parents will receive an email as well as an all-call, and the district will update its website and social media platforms. 

Friday evening’s ceremony will get underway, with the 249 graduates making their way to their seats before the Pledge of Allegiance. Tullahoma High School Principal Jason Quick will deliver a welcoming message, while Tullahoma Virtual Academy Dr. Greg English will follow with additional comments. Senior Class President Hannah Chessor will then provide opening remarks to her classmates.

Under the direction of Melissa Hinds, the THS Singers will perform “For Good” by Stephen Schwartz. Salutatorian Zane Hopf will then address his classmates before Valedictorian Fischer Flowers delivers his speech.

Diplomas will be presented by TCS Director of Schools, Dr. Catherine Stephens; Board of Education chairperson Kim Uselton; Quick; Dr. English; THS Assistant Principal Derrick Crutchfield; THS Assistant Principal Dr. Renee Flowers; THS Assistant Principal/TCS CTE Director Jessie Kinsey and THS Counselors Richie Chadwick, Erika Konyndyk and Susie Young.

Before the evening concludes, Student Body President Thompson Phan will address the 2023 class with the Turning of Tassels speech.

The following students have been selected to receive awards:

Honor Awards

Principal’s Award: Natalie Best and Clayton Robinson

Faculty Award: Lucy Nutt and Zane Hopf

Departmental Awards

Art: Joanna House and Danny Martinez

Band: Chloe Fuller and Rex Askren

Economics: Braden Powers

English: Hawaa Hussain and Fisher Flowers

Math: Baylee Buchanan and Jackson Banks

Résumé: Morgan Carr and Jayce Jackson

Science: Jackson Banks and Olivia Thomasson

Social Studies: Morgan Moore and Francesca Cinconze

Spanish: Natalie Best and Eleanor Fults

Student Council: Hannah Chessor and Eli Tigue

Theater: Jaxon Bennett and Richa Patel

THS Vocal Department: Jae’Kori Noon and Anne Duncan

CTE Departmental Awards

Accounting: Bryson Jordan and Thomas Anderson

Aviation: Nicholas McMahon and Lucas Reed

Broadcast Media: Jalen Pham and Evan Rogers

Business: Thomas Anderson and Bri Virgil

Coding: Landon Turpin and Zachary Moeller

Cosmetology: Danika Wilson and Alexia Thompson

Criminal Justice: Bailey Merriam and Kylie Buhl

Digital Arts: Jerzy Hendrix and Gabe Barnes

Drafting: Marissa Drummond and Jonathon Raulston

Health Science: Addison Mahaffey and Maison Welch

Machine Shop: Christopher Tucker Anderson and Dominique Barnhart

Marketing: Hannah Chessor and Ashlee Weaver

Pre-Law: Hannah Waller and Laila Lusk

ROTC: Taylor Kaiser and David Mason

STEM: Zaylan Spinner and Gracie Wright

Welding: Lane Johnson and Natalie Hoselton

Lucky Knott

Lucky Knott

One of Southern Tennessee's most experienced and recognized news broadcasters and play-by-play sportscasters. News and Sports Director for Rooster 101.5 FM, 93.9 The Duck and Whiskey Country 105.1, and 95.9. He is currently the play-by-play voice of the Coffee County Red Raiders (31 years) on The Rooster 101.5 and can be heard M-F broadcasting our local news. Lucky has done play-by-play for 3,947 (and counting) sports events on Radio & TV. He also served four years as the Public Information Officer for the Coffee Co. Sheriff's Dept. and taught Radio/TV for six years at Grundy County High School.

Related Posts

javhdhay dark haired babe anal fucked pov by rocco siffredi. xvideos3
Scroll to Top