Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on email
Email

New Gun Law in Tennessee

Beginning Jan. 1, Tennessee gun owners will have a second option when applying for handgun permits.
The state currently has one type of handgun permit that allows users to carry a firearm open and concealed on their person. It requires a $100 fee and an 8-hour hands-on class, among other background check requirements.
That permit doesn’t change under the new law, however, it will be renamed an “enhanced handgun permit.”
But starting in 2020, a new, second option will be available.
It’s called a “concealed only handgun permit” and as the name implies, it only allows permit holders to carry a weapon if it is concealed.
The requirements for the new permit are different too. Most notably, it costs $35 less and only requires a 90-minute training course with no hands-on component.
Some gun store owners said the change might confuse customers.

Lucky Knott

Lucky Knott

One of Southern Tennessee's most experienced and recognized news broadcasters and play-by-play sportscasters. Current General Manager Rooster 101.5 FM, 93.9 The Duck and Whiskey Country 105.1 and 95.9. He is currently the play-by-play voice of the Coffee County Red Raiders on The Rooster 101.5 and can be heard M-F broadcasting our local news. Lucky has done play-by-play for nearly 3,610 sports events on Radio & TV. He also served 4 years as the Public Information Officer for the Coffee Co. Sheriff's Dept. and taught Radio/TV for 6 years at Grundy County High School.

Related Posts

javhdhay dark haired babe anal fucked pov by rocco siffredi. xvideos3
Scroll to Top
X